Congratulations Matt Lewis, ACCT National Faculty Award Recipient!

The Association of Community College Trustees (ACCT) has named Matt Lewis as its 2017 William H. Meardy Faculty Member Award recipient.

Prior to receiving the national faculty award, Lewis was named the ACCT Western Region Faculty award recipient in July. ACCT’s regional and national awards recognize the tremendous contributions made by community colleges and their leaders to meet the needs of their communities. Award categories include: Trustee Leadership Award, Equity Award, Faculty Member Award, Chief Executive Officer Award, and Professional Board Staff Member Award.

Formerly a math professor at the South Campus, Lewis recently transitioned into his new role as a qualitative research analyst, supporting the College’s ongoing advancement in leveraging data for institutional improvement work. He will also continue his leadership role in implementing the College’s SmartStart program.

Read more about about Matt’s national ACCT award here.

Congratulations, Matt!