20th Annual SJC Service Awards

San Jacinto College employees were recognized for years of service to the College on March 25, 2011 at Brady’s Landing Restaurant. Kelly Davis, Emily Earnest, and Darla Lackey (pictured above) from human resources served as the main coordinators for the event.

Among the honorees for the event were the 2011 Minnie Stevens Piper Professor Nominees. Mike Kent, information technology professor from the Central campus; Dr. Randy Snyder, music professor from the North campus; and Dr. Alex Shepko, psychology professor from the South campus were all honored at the banquet for this prestigious nomination.

South campus government professor, John Bolen, and Central campus foreign language professor, Hildegart Cooper-Hoquee, were recognized for each having 40 years of service to the College. Sandra Morgan from Central campus, Karen Hattaway from North campus, and Catherine Gragg from South campus were also recognized for 35 years of service. Other awards were given for 10, 15, 20, 25, and 30 years.

Congratulations to all of the 2011 recipients and thank you for all of your dedication and service to San Jacinto College.