North campus gathers for Campus Community Day

North campus President Dr. Allatia Harris addresses faculty, staff, and administrators during Campus Community Day.

North campus faculty, staff, and administrators met recently for Community Campus Day, a general assembly to introduce new employees and to gear up for the 2010-2011 school year.

New academic faculty members at the North campus include Pat Amezcua, Government; Maria Donaire-Cirsovius, History; Mark Johnson, English; Memo Hernandez, Music; Rose Istre, Psychology; Kory Koehler, Physical Education/Wellness; Ron Ollis, Math/College Prep Math; and Joe Clark, Art.

New College Prep faculty members at the North campus include Donna Havard, College Prep Math; DeRhonda McWaine, Student Success Course; Rashaunda Sterling, College Prep Writing; Lisa Smith, ESOL; and Maria Williams, ESOL.

New Allied Health faculty members at the North campus include Irene Banuelos-Villatoro, Pharmacy Tech; Amy Austin, Licensed Vocational Nursing; and Debra Atkins, Medical Assisting.

The North campus’ new Director of Dual Credit is Jennifer Mowdy.

New Enrollment Management employees include Felipe Romero, Financial Aid Specialist; Tachina May, Administrative Assistant; and Miriam Rojas (Mendez), Imaging Clerk.

New Lab School employees include Marisa Murillo, Head Start Assistant Teacher; and Elizabeth Bell, Head Start Teacher.

A new Technical Staff employee is Donna Matthews, Administrative Assistant for Pharmacy Tech, Food Service, and Culinary Arts.

New Student Services employees include Clare Ianelli, Dean of Student Development; Michelle Alvarado, International Counselor; Senta Eastern, Disability Counselor; Adam Rogers, Recruiter and Advisor; Shannon Hinton, Recruiter and Advisor; and Ayesha Gates, Student Success Center Administrative Assistant.

New Campus Police employees include Acting Captain David Gardner, and Sergeant John Baxter.

New Call Center employees include Sara Childers, and Jerrica Bean.

Welcome new employees to the San Jacinto College family, and best wishes for a great 2010-2011 school year.